Finished Transaction Deletion Dialog Box

To open this dialog box:
In Polaris Administration, select Parameters, Patron Services, Account transaction deletion.

Use the Finished Transaction deletion dialog box (Account transaction deletion parameter) to set whether finished transactions older than a specified period are deleted from the patron’s transaction summary. See Setting Patron Accounting Options.

If you want to delete old transactions, select Enable finished transaction deletion. Then select years or months, and type the number of years or months that transactions should be retained.

Certain transactions remain in the transaction summary, regardless of your setting. See Set patron accounting options for details.

Important:
After the cut-off date, most completed transactions are removed from the system, including lost-and-paid transactions. Set this parameter to a minimum of one year, for example, if you reimburse patrons for lost-and-paid material when the material is found within a year.